Skip to main content
Monday, January 30, 2023 | Home

Today's Message

Posted: Thursday, March 25, 2021

Student Accessibility Services Honors 2021 Class of the Delta Alpha Pi Honor International Society

Student Accessibility Services at Buffalo State College is privileged to induct the 2021 class of the Epsilon Chi chapter of the Delta Alpha Pi International Honor Society.

The Delta Alpha Pi International Honor Society was founded in 2004 to recognize the academic accomplishments of students with disabilities. In addition to recognizing academic achievement, Delta Alpha Pi seeks to lessen and eventually eliminate the stigma and negative stereotyping that have historically been associated with disability. The members of Delta Alpha Pi challenge society to view disability as an aspect of diversity, existing on a continuum throughout an individual’s lifespan, and encourage the implementation of universal design, so that the environment (learning, physical, attitudinal), not the individual, adjusts to provide access to all individuals.

Students who become members of Delta Alpha Pi identify themselves as honor students who have a disability. By their open acknowledgment of their disability status, they serve as role models for other students with disabilities and advance the goals of Delta Alpha Pi on their campuses and in the community.

Each year Student Accessibility Services will continue to recognize these students’ academic accomplishments by honoring and acknowledging their determination and perseverance. This year’s class will receive a Delta Alpha Pi letter of recognition and a Certificate of Initiation.

Please visit the Student Accessibility Services website to see the complete list of students who wish to be recognized from all induction years.

Please join us in celebrating the accomplishments of these amazing students!

Undergraduate Students
Rebecca Anduja
Josephine Avarello
Ahmir Buckhannon
Samantha Coleman
Nevaeh Dawkins
Fatoumata Drammeh
Emily Ersing
Peter Freeman
Daniel Fronckowiak
Tanner Ghosen
Lainie Kelahan
Caitlyn Malilay
Dennis Mcgannon
Richard Mile
Erin Miller
Patricia O'Donnell
Victoria Singleton
Lauren Stumpf
Madilyn Thompson

Graduate Students
Jacob Bajdas
Charlotte Hull
Cailynn Jaehn
Randolph Lieberman
Elda Pichardo
Courtney Trautmann

Submitted by: Andrea G. Gustafson