Skip to main content
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 | Home

From the President

Posted: Tuesday, October 1, 2019

President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity 2019-2020

I am pleased to announce the membership for the 2019–2020 President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity:

Co-Chair: Lisa Morrison-Fronckowiak, Director, Student Accessibility Services
Co-Chair: KeunYoung Oh, Chair and Associate Professor, Fashion and Textile Technology

Katherine Bertel, Academic Outreach and Engagement Librarian, Butler Library
Atta Ceesay, Associate Professor, Political Science
Mary Codick, Secretary I, Teacher Certification
Mohan Devgun, Chair and Professor, Engineering Technology
Eve Everette, Assistant Director, Anne Frank Project
Ruth Goldman, Associate Professor, Communication
Kristen Helling, Student Resource Coordinator, Dean of Students Office
Carlos Jones, Associate Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Paula Madrigal, Assistant Director, Prevention and Health Promotions
Roswell Park, Director, Individualized Studies Program
Amy Pedlow, Assistant Chief of Police, University Police
Steve Peraza, Assistant Professor, History and Social Studies Education
Celestine Simmons, Secretary 1, Muriel A. Howard Honors Program
Vida Vanchan, Associate Professor, Geography and Planning
Jeff Ventura, Associate Director of Athletics for Sports Information, Intercollegiate Athletics
Jing Zhang, Associate Professor, Elementary Education, Literacy, and Educational Leadership

Administrative Liaison: Karen Clinton Jones, Chief Diversity Officer
Michael Heflin, Director, Equity and Campus Diversity
Laurie Graziano, Secretary 2, Equity and Campus Diversity Office
Graduate Assistant: Katlyn Keane 

The President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity was established at Buffalo State College in 1996 to address discrimination, harassment, and campus climate issues as they relate to recruitment and retention of students, faculty, and staff; curriculum development; and student life on campus. The president receives and reviews recommendations from the council. The chief diversity officer provides administrative support for the council.