Skip to main content
Thursday, January 23, 2020 | Home

From the President

Posted: Monday, October 29, 2018

President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity

I am pleased to announce the membership for the 2018–2019 President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity

Co-Chair: KeunYoung Oh, Chair and Associate Professor, Fashion and Textile Technology
Co-Chair: Holly Quicksey, Director, Educational Pipeline Initiatives

Katherine Bertel, Academic Outreach and Engagement Librarian, Butler Library
Atta Ceesay, Assistant Professor, Political Science
Mary Codick, Secretary I, Teacher Certification
Eve Everette, Assistant Director, Anne Frank Project
Marlon “Shashi” Gayadeen, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice
Ruth Goldman, Assistant Professor, Communication
Kristen Helling, Student Resource Coordinator, Dean of Students Office
Carlos Jones, Associate Dean, Arts and Humanities
Eric “Luke” Krieg, Interim Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness Office
Paula Madrigal, Assistant Director, Prevention and Health Promotions
Lisa Morrison-Fronckowiak, Director, Student Accessibility Services
Roswell Park, Director, Individualized Studies Program
Amy Pedlow, Assistant Chief of Police, University Police
Celestine Simmons, Secretary 1, Muriel A. Howard Honors Program
Jean Strait, Associate Vice President, Buffalo State Educational Pipeline Initiatives
Vida Vanchan, Associate Professor, Geography and Planning
Jeff Ventura, Associate Director of Athletics for Sports Information, Intercollegiate Athletics
Jing Zhang, Associate Professor, Elementary Education, Literacy, and Educational Leadership

Student: Keyshawn Blakes

Administrative Liaison: Karen Clinton Jones, Chief Diversity Officer

The President’s Council on Equity and Campus Diversity was established in 1996 at Buffalo State College to address discrimination, harassment, and campus climate issues as they relate to recruitment and retention of students, faculty, and staff; curriculum development; and student life on campus. The president receives and reviews recommendations from the council. The chief diversity officer provides administrative support for the council.