Skip to main content
Thursday, January 23, 2020 | Home

From the President

Posted: Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Civic Action Plan Implementation Committee

I am pleased to announce the members of the Civic Action Plan Implementation Committee. This committee is charged with assessing the progress and completion of the outcomes and goals identified in the four priority areas of the Buffalo State College Civic Action Plan:

  • Developing a shared language and culture
  • Broadening community input and deepening community impact
  • Enhancing supports for faculty, staff, and students
  • Expanding coordination of civic and community engagement

Chair: Laura Hill Rao, Director, Civic and Community Engagement Office
Nidiam Berrios, President’s Graduate Assistant for Civic Engagement
Patrice Cathey, Director, Precollegiate Academic Success Center
Lisa Morrison-Fronckowiak, Director, Student Accessibility Services
Ruth Goldman, Assistant Professor, Communication
Joy Guarino, Associate Professor, Theater
Abdollah Hajikandi, Assistant Director of Academic Services, Educational Opportunity Program
Paula Madrigal, Assistant Director of Prevention and Health Promotions, Weigel Wellness Center
Heather Maldonado, Assistant Provost, Student Success
Catherine Mazzotta, Assistant Professor, Social Work
Maureen McCarthy, Program Director, Community Academic Center
Kathleen McNerney, Assistant Professor, Speech-Language Pathology
Wendy Paterson, Dean, School of Education
Yola Monakhov Stockton, Assistant Professor, Art and Design
Jean Strait, Assistant Vice President for Educational Pipeline Initiatives
Gary Welborn, Associate Professor, Sociology
Peter Yacobucci, Associate Professor, Political Science
Stephanie Zuckerman, Director, Career Development Center