Skip to main content
Saturday, February 22, 2020 | Home

From the President

Posted: Thursday, February 1, 2018

Annual 25- and 50-Year-Employee Luncheon: April 12

I am pleased to invite the campus community to the annual luncheon honoring our colleagues who are in their 25th year of service to SUNY. This year we will add a new tradition by also celebrating those who have reached their 50th year of service. The event will take place on Thursday, April 12, at noon in the Campbell Student Union Social Hall. Reservations will be accepted through Thursday, April 5.

Twenty-one employees are crossing the 25-year mark this year:

Cynthia L. Anthony, Secretary 1, Continuing Professional Studies
Kimberly A. Bagley, Professor, Chemistry
Sarbani Banerjee, Professor, Computer Information Systems
Jeffrey J. Connolly, General Mechanic, Facilities Construction and Maintenance
Connie F. Cooke, Director, Financial Aid
Demetrice Davis, Office Manager, Small Business Development Center
Patrick H. Freeman, University Police Officer, University Police
Yves M. Gachette, Director, Institutional Research
Patricia D. Ghee, Academic Advisement Associate, Academic Commons
Curtis Haynes Jr., Associate Professor, Economics and Finance
Thomas C. Koller, Senior Associate Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
Robert S. LaDuca, Food Service Worker, Chartwells
Michael L. McNally, Senior Manager of Child Welfare Training, ICHP
Diane E. Mulcahy, Nurse Practitioner, Weigel Wellness Center
Michael Niedziela, Assistant Ice Area Manager, Intercollegiate Athletics
Wendy Paterson, Dean, School of Education
Howard L. Payne, Lecturer, Engineering Technology
LaTisha Robinson, CDHS Procurement Administrator, Sponsored Programs
Stephen J. Vermette, Professor, Geography and Planning
Veryan G. Vermette, Lecturer, Geography and Planning
Gary S. Welborn, Associate Professor, Sociology

One employee is crossing the 50-year mark this year:

James M. Shea, Associate Professor, Engineering Technology

To make a reservation, please complete and return the reservation form (doc) to the President’s Office, Cleveland Hall 517, by Thursday, April 5, or contact Melissa Slisz, staff assistant in the President’s Office, 878-4102.

Last year we began celebrating those members of our Buffalo State community who have achieved 25 years of service in SUNY, not just at Buffalo State. If your name is not listed above and you have achieved 25 years of service in SUNY this year, please contact Melissa Slisz.

Also appeared:
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018