Skip to main content
Thursday, January 23, 2020 | Home

From the President

Posted: Tuesday, November 20, 2018

2018–2019 Campus Safety Forum

I am pleased to announce the membership of the 2018–2019 Campus Safety Forum:

Chair: Sarah Young, Dean of Students

Patrick DeWind, Senior Database Administrator, Information Technology
Gail Gauda, Associate Registrar, Registrar’s Office
Lisa Krieger, Assistant Vice President for Finance and Management
Paula Madrigal, Assistant Director of Prevention and Health Promotions, Weigel Wellness Center
Andrea Nikischer, Assistant Professor of Adult Education
Amy Pedlow, Assistant Chief of Police, University Police
Robert Warren, Associate Professor of Biology

Undergraduate Student Representatives: Victor Inwang, Lakeram Jairam, Nathalia Joshua, Elise McKinney
Graduate Student Representatives: Perry Angoy, Tevin Liao

The Campus Safety Forum is charged with reviewing current campus policies and procedures for compliance and making recommendations for their improvement, if and where appropriate, related to (1) educating the campus community, including security personnel and those persons who advise or supervise students, about sexual assault; (2) educating the campus community about personal safety and crime prevention; (3) reporting sexual assaults and interacting with victims during investigations; (4) referring complaints to appropriate authorities; (5) counseling victims; and (6) responding to inquiries from concerned persons. The Safety Forum reports in writing to the college president on its findings and recommendations at least once each academic year.