Skip to main content
Saturday, February 22, 2020 | Home

From the President

Posted: Wednesday, February 21, 2018

150th Anniversary Planning Committee

In 2021, Buffalo State College will reach its 150th year of existence as an educational institution. I have appointed a committee to begin planning for this important milestone in our history. The committee is charged with developing and coordinating activities in the coming years that will culminate with our Sesquicentennial Celebration in 2021. One hundred fifty years is an extraordinary achievement that will be marked by a proper celebration. As we look back over the years of teaching, scholarly and creative activities, and service to this community and beyond, we can be tremendously proud of our legacy and our contributions to our students, the city, and the region. The planning committee will begin its work soon. I look forward to celebrating with the entire Buffalo State community in 2021!

George Hole, SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Philosophy
Timothy Gordon, Vice President for Student Affairs

William Benfanti, Associate Vice President for Government Relations and Alumni Affairs; Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement (March 1, 2018)
Rene Bonila, Graduate Student Association Representative
Rebecca Catalano, Professional Development Assistant, Professional Development Center
Benjamin Christy, Dean of the School of Arts and Humanities
Daniel DiLandro, Head of Archives and Special Collections, E. H. Butler Library
Bonita Durand, Chief of Staff, President’s Office
Thomas Koller, Senior Associate Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
Lisa Krieger, Assistant Vice President for Finance and Management
Monique Maxwell, President, United Students Government
Kevin Miller, Dean of the Graduate School
Carolyn Morris-Hunt, Chief Operating Officer, Burchfield Penney Art Center
Latrese Myers, Alumni Board Representative
Wendy Paterson, Dean of the School of Education
Howard Reid, Chair of the College Senate and Professor of Psychology
Mark Severson, Dean of the School of Natural and Social Sciences
Timothy Walsh, Associate Vice President for College Relations
Rita Zientek, Interim Dean of the School of the Professions