Skip to main content
Saturday, July 11, 2020 | Home


Posted: Thursday, September 20, 2018

New College Senate Student Welfare Committee Chair, Student Representative

Congratulations to student senator Aishwarya Patwardhan, who was elected chair of the Student Welfare Committee by the Senate body on Friday, September 14. Steve Macho, associate professor of career and technical education, is the committee’s vice chair.

Congratulations to Fahad Yusuf, student representative on the Senate Agenda Committee, who was also elected at the September 14 Senate meeting. The Agenda Committee (a.k.a. Senate Executive Committee) consists of the nine Senate committee chairs, university faculty senators, and the chair and vice chair of the College Senate. The president and provost also attend in the planning of the agenda for each monthly Senate meeting.