Skip to main content
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 | Home

From the Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Posted: Tuesday, March 17, 2020

School of Arts and Sciences Task Force Appointed

I am pleased to announce the members of the School of Arts and Sciences task force:

Carol A. DeNysschen, Chair and Professor, Health, Nutrition, and Dietetics Department
Mark K. Warford, Chair and Associate Professor, Modern and Classical Languages Department

Faculty and Staff
Atta A. Ceesay, Associate Professor, Political Science Department
Kathleen Fortune, Administrative Assistant 2, School of Natural and Social Sciences
Carolyn S. Fusco, Executive Assistant to the Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Khaleel M. Gathers, Deputy CIO and Director of Technology, Planning, and Outreach
Jason D. Grinnell, Chair and Associate Professor, Philosophy Department
Laurie A. Kaiser, Assistant Director of Communications, Marketing and Communications Office
Susan E. Maguire, Associate Professor, Anthropology Department
Candace P. Masters, Associate Professor, Art and Design Department
Kathleen M. O'Brien, Chair and Lecturer, Hospitality and Tourism Department
Mary E. Sullivan, Lecturer, Writing Program
Gregory J. Wadsworth, Associate Professor, Biology Department
Robert L. Wood, Professor, Art and Design Department
Awilda Ramos Zagarrigo, Associate Professor, Exceptional Education Department

The task force will be charged with establishing the School of Arts and Sciences, which will include the foundational development of new bylaws for the school. I thank those who are serving on the task force for their work on this important task. More information will be forthcoming.